- Event
- First reported
- Last checked
- · reviewed
Summary
Bitquery reports that a copy KIMCHI ('Aura Final Boss') launched at 23:00:15 UTC on 20 October 2026. It says three wallets that held the July token sold it within about a minute and bought the copy, taking about $104K out within nine minutes. It found no direct transfers between those wallets and the deployer.
“That shows common control or coordination; it does not show who controls them.”
What the sources support
Bitquery's own investigation, with figures it says it verified on 21 October 2026. Our RPC read confirms both identifiers are mints.
- Bitquery's transaction-level description of the two tokens and three wallets.
- That the old and new tokens are different mints with the same name and ticker.
What remains unresolved
- Who controls the three wallets. Bitquery says the 129 transfers among them show 'common control or coordination' but not who controls them.
- Whether the wallet holding 75% of the new supply belongs to Kimchi. Bitquery calls that a public claim it did not verify.
Limits of this receipt
- This is a separate event from the 22 October Project Kimchi QR-code incident. Its figure must not be added to Project Kimchi numbers.
- Wallet patterns support analysis. They do not establish identity or state of mind.
The screenshot

@StarPlatinum_ post explaining the older $KIMCHI token
Redacted view · Change in Settings
Context for why several KIMCHI-named tokens existed before 22 October. 3 separately captured carousel views are labelled and joined vertically.
- Source
- S53 x.com
- Post date shown
- 2:27 PM · Oct 21, 2026
- Screenshot taken
Edits & limits
What UNREPOST changed:
- Cropped to the target post, preserving its text, visible attachments and date/time line; unrelated replies, side panels and lower reply-filter controls omitted.
- 3 separate normal-browser carousel views are labelled Part N of K and joined vertically without resizing; the result is not presented as one continuous screenshot.
- Photographs of people, including portrait avatars where present, covered with visible labelled boxes.
- Provenance strips give x.com, capture UTC, sign-in state, displayed date/time and the meaning of each redaction label.
Limits:
- A screenshot records what X displayed at capture time, not whether the author's claims are true.
- A current screenshot does not authenticate earlier edits, deleted originals or screenshots attached by another author.
- A post is its author's claim or opinion. Allegations in it are not findings.
- Which mint each chart shows is not stated in the image. See the token identities on the October file.
All images: image archive.
Attributed observations
Separate observations, never averaged. Market cap is not money lost or taken.
| Observer | Metric | Value | When | Via |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitquery | Three wallets' net from the 20 Oct token | ≈ $104K | Measured 21 Oct 2026, 09:55–11:00 UTC | S06 |
| Bitquery | Net across both tokens | ≈ $105,900 | Measured 21 Oct 2026 | S06 |
Identifiers
- July KIMCHI mint
- Am8iBffqgaedfdK5XhtorbcRrKzwH9nyL3ySikQfpump Open explorer solscan.io
- 20 Oct KIMCHI mint
- CSocnzcRpgSCr1naKcNTieWZUxb6rABe45j844m7pump Open explorer solscan.io
Token identities involved
Evidence tokens, kept apart by mint. Not $UNDO. No trading links.
Older KIMCHI / Aura Final Boss (July 2026)
Am8iBffqgaedfdK5XhtorbcRrKzwH9nyL3ySikQfpump
Basis
Identified by Bitquery (S06) as the original token, launched 27 July 2026. Our RPC read (S14) confirms it is a mint with this metadata.
20 October KIMCHI / Aura Final Boss (copy launch)
CSocnzcRpgSCr1naKcNTieWZUxb6rABe45j844m7pump
Basis
Identified by Bitquery (S06) as the new token, launched 20 October 2026 at 23:00:15 UTC with the same name and ticker as the July token. Confirmed as a mint by our RPC read (S14).
Sources
- Grouping the three wallets is Bitquery's inference from their transfers. It does not identify any person.
- Bitquery found no direct transfers between the three wallets and the new token's deployer, the old token's creator, or the wallet that received 75% of the new supply.
- It covers the 20 October copy launch only. It is not about the 22 October Project Kimchi QR incident.
- Shows account state at the recorded slot only: owner program, decimals, supply, authorities and metadata.
- A null mint or freeze authority is an observation. It is not a safety guarantee and says nothing about the token's history.
- This is X's live rendering on 28 Oct 2026. The post may have been edited before then, and X truncates long text.
- A post is its author's claim or opinion. Allegations in it are not findings.
- A screenshot records what X displayed at capture time, not whether the author's claims are true.
- A current screenshot does not authenticate earlier edits, deleted originals or screenshots attached by another author.
- A post is its author's claim or opinion. Allegations in it are not findings.
- Which mint each chart shows is not stated in the image. See the token identities on the October file.
Responses, rebuttals & corrections
No response from the people or companies discussed was located as of the cutoff. That does not mean none exists. Send one.
Related receipts
Revision history
| Revision | Date | Change |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Added a Settings choice between redacted and original post screenshots without redactions. The default remains redacted; capture dates, source attribution and claim limitations are unchanged. Release 2026.10.29-r6. | |
| 3 | Replaced linked capture-service/embed images with reviewed direct x.com screenshots; added sources S53. Full text, attachments, visible timestamps and labelled redactions were checked. Earlier sources and revisions remain available; claim limitations are preserved. Release 2026.10.28-r5. | |
| 2 | Added a trader's post on the older KIMCHI token (S25). Release 2026.10.28-r4. | |
| 1 | First publication in release 2026.10.28-r1. |